Research Institutions

  • AIDC – The Alternative Information and Development Centre; Direct Contact: Jeff Rudin: jeff@climtejobs.org.za
  • ALRN – African Labour Research Network; accessible via the Labour and Economic Development Research Institute of Zimbabwe; Direct Contact: Naome Chakanya: naome@ledriz.co.zw  
  • DPRU – Development Policy Research Unit – University of Cape Town; Direct Contact: Haroon.Bhorat@uct.ac.za
  • EJN – Economic Justice Network with their office in Cape Town
  • GLU – Global Labour University Network with their Master programmes at the University of the Witwatersrand (WITS), Johannesburg (South Africa)
  • Green Peace Africa with their offices in Johannesburg (South Africa) and Dakar (Senegal)
  • INESOR – Institute for Social and Economic Research – University of Zambia; Direct Contact: Grayson Koyi: Grayson.Koyi@unza.zm
  • LaRRI – Labour Resource and Research Institute based in Windhoek (Namibia)
  • LEDRIZ – The Labour and Economic Development Research Institute of Zimbabwe, support organization of the Zimbabwe Congress of Trade Unions (ZCTU)
  • LRS – is a labour service non profit organisation, based in Cape Town (South Africa)
  • NALEDI – COSATU’s Research Institute, based in Johannesburg (South Africa)
  • PSIRU – Public Service International Research Unit with its local representative in Cape Town. Direct Contact: Sandra van Niekerk:Sandravn@iafrica.com
  • SWOP – Society, Work and Development Institute at the University of the Witwatersrand (WITS), Johannesburg (South Africa)
  • WIEGO – Women informal employment: Globalizing and Organizing with their regional office in Johannesburg; Direct Contact: Chris Bonner:chris.bonner@wiego.org